top of page


Our Mission Statement:

Arena Theatre seeks to to create meaningful productions that engage our patrons and incorporates an inviting dining experience. We look to provide quality entertainment that educates, includes, and leaves a lasting impression within our community.


Arena Dinner Theatre is a nonprofit 501c3 community arts corporation devoted to live theatre production.

Our goal is to enhance the creativity and quality of performances, to experience growth in our audience base, encourage and increase volunteerism in our community, and to meet the needs of our audience by staying in touch with their desires. Arena Theatre will pursue a mission that ignites excitement, enhances our and the community's image, and promotes participation by the community while remaining fiscally responsible.

Through the production of seven high-quality shows per season and the operation of high-quality workshops, Arena Theatre will strive to besome the epicenter of small scale theatre in the Fort Wayne community and a valuable member of the Arts in Indiana. arena Theatre seeks to provide directors, performers, designers, and writers with a safe environment to enhance their creative abilities and explore their talents through the creation of live theatre.

Our historic building is located in the West Central neighborhood of Fort Wayne, Indiana. Our intimate theatre provides space for up to 112 patrons to enjoy dinner and a show; no seat is more than 30 feet from the stage. Our productions feature all the best experienced actors in northeast Indiana led by some of the most accomplished directors and musical directors in the area. All of our meals are prepared by our caterer and served by our professional and courteous waitstaff. We think you'll agree: once you've experienced theatre at Arena, you will return again and again.

Arena Dinner Theatre is a proud member of the American Association of Community Theatres, the Indiana Community Theatre League, and the Community Arts Council of Arts United.

Our Board of Directors:

Leslie Beauchamp, President

Scott Buckel, Vice President

Ben Wedler, Treasurer

Gloria Minnich, Secretary

Jordan Plohr, Historian

Reuben Albaugh, Sean Arata, Jill Bixler,

 Catherine Christoff, Heather Closson, Rebecca Karcher,

Brett Lackey, Jim Nelson, and Ben Schenkel

Ex Officio

Brad Beauchamp, Joel Grillo, Jim Matthews, Brian Wagner, and Larry Wardlaw

bottom of page